Letting It All Hang Out

I am a student at a college that, despite holding a fairly high position in the notorious Best Colleges rankings,  is often mistaken for other Universities in the area.  Similar to my school choice, I am pursuing a career that is equally overlooked and often mistaken for a life of “written bullshit” that leaves you poor and struggling: Journalism.

From trying to figure out how to get started (still doing that) to overcoming the numerous mini-heart attacks I get whenever thinking about my future, it has been quite the journey so far. The weird part? I love it. I enjoy directly challenging myself and pushing my limits, even if my perfectionist personality gets in the way 99% of the time. The hard part? Narrowing down what field of journalism I would ultimately like to spend the rest of my life happily frolicking in and blossoming into an awesome journalist.

I’m all about inspirational quotes, whether from the ubiquitous Pinterest pins my friends post or the unique encounters with people every day, so I’ll be sure to include them on this blog whenever I can!

Thanks for reading, and remember: “Those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.” -Nietzsche.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

